Reverb Artist Series Vol 1 – Intermodal

Mike and Marty McKenna of Intermodal were raised on Chicago’s south side. Their upbringing brought them in touch with the city’s vibrant house music culture as well as the burgeoning bass music scene. The conceptual perspective for Intermodal was born out of the notion of coalescing the atmospheres of these two musical landscapes into something uncommonly remarkable.

Intermodal’s artistic approach combines their essential love for low end funk with the sonorous rhythmic programming and visceral cadence of contemporary underground dance music. Recent productions have seen releases with notable labels: Toolroom Records, Perfect Driver and Audiophile XXL.

This collection of sounds has been constructed for producing any style of dance music or using in a live set. This pack contains a selection of drum one-shots fresh from their Analog RYTM and sample vault, including percussion top loops, chunky bass lines, crispy synthesized one shots, as well as some wildly modulated FX risers and fallers that will move your dance floor.

They have included over 10 NI Massive patches and multiple MIDI sequences for each FX sound, bassline, and synth line so you can add that low end character to any production and make it uniquely your own.


  • 35 Bass Samples
  • 5 NI Massive Bass Patches
  • 20 Bass Loops with MIDI clips
  • 25 Drum Loops
  • 80 Drum One-Shots
  • 10 SFX One Shots
  • 2 NI Massive SFX Patches
  • 15 Synth Loops with MIDI clips
  • 21 Synth One Shots (Single Notes & Chords) with MIDI clips
  • 7 Massive Synth Patches
Scroll to Top